july 9th: busy, busy day on Mount Seorak!

day 190: this was a CRAZY day. We all drove up to Mount Seorak and it was bloody hot and we got ice cream and took a cable car up to the top and it was beautiful up there like omg the rocks are so cool–it’s not something you get anywhere in the US, not like that. Anyway, we took a ton of pictures, and then it started raining up there, and within a couple minutes the entire mountain was flooding but we were literally at the very top, so we had to run all the way back down to the cable car station which took about ten minutes sooooo we got soaked. I was SURE my camera was going to die at any second, so I was taking pictures as I went down–rain makes for some pretty cool effects! BUT IT DIDN’T DIE it was completely soaked, but it survived with zero issues! No idea how that happened, but I’m okay with it. 🙂

So yeah, this post is even more pictures than the last one. I believe it’s 57. Enjoy!

let's going!

let’s going!

We're heeeere

We’re heeeere

Mount Seorak :O

Mount Seorak :O

Sunscreen time

Sunscreen time

Awww <3

Awww ❤

Weird Korean Bug #4 - jk it's just a ladybug larva

Weird Korean Bug #4 – jk it’s just a ladybug larva

Weird Korean Bug #5 - just a spider. But a creepy spider!

Weird Korean Bug #5 – just a spider. But a creepy spider!

This reminds me of something, but I can't figure out what...

This reminds me of something, but I can’t figure out what…

Hello there!

Hello there!

Kids Portrait #1

Kids Portrait #1

Family Portrait #2

Family Portrait #2

Kids Portrait #2

Kids Portrait #2

LOOK AT THIS KID

LOOK AT THIS KID

HE ACTUALLY FITS THE BODY PERFECTLY

HE ACTUALLY FITS THE BODY PERFECTLY

ice cream time! (it was like >100 degrees omg)

ice cream time! (it was like >100 degrees omg)

COFFEE ICE CREAM POP

COFFEE ICE CREAM POP

Eat dat watermelon

Eat dat watermelon

She likes them too!

She likes them too!

Russian Woman Costume

Russian Woman Costume

My...sister

My…sister

The Ladies!

The Ladies!

UP THE MOUNTAIN

UP THE MOUNTAIN

HI MOM

HI MOM

Oooooh prettyyy

Oooooh prettyyy

HALLOOOOO

HALLOOOOO

OMG I REALLY LIKE THIS PICTURE

OMG I REALLY LIKE THIS PICTURE

Sokcho as seen from the top of Mount Seorak

Sokcho as seen from the top of Mount Seorak

Let's go to the TOP

Let’s go to the TOP

THE HILL LAYERS <3

THE HILL LAYERS ❤

HI DAD

HI DAD

This is my youngest uncle and three of his four kids--they look tired

This is my youngest uncle and three of his four kids–they look tired

my seeester being epic

my seeester being epic

SELFIE TIME

SELFIE TIME

Yes, I was actually here too.

Yes, I was actually here too.

omg my brother looks like the Jesus statue in Rio. also, can you see the rain?

omg my brother looks like the Jesus statue in Rio. also, can you see the rain?

climbing down in the rain--don't slip!

climbing down in the rain–don’t slip!

taking advantage of dramatic rain lighting

taking advantage of dramatic rain lighting

rock piles!

rock piles!

more rock piles

more rock piles

Hey look it's me!

Hey look it’s me!

apparently that white guy is a famous reporter in Korea :O

apparently that white guy is a famous reporter in Korea :O

Far over the Misty Mountains cold...

Far over the Misty Mountains cold…

Cousins <3

Cousins ❤

Sass Queen and her protegé

Sass Queen and her protegé

Rally cap time?

Rally cap time?

Not sure what's happening here, but it amuses me

Not sure what’s happening here, but it amuses me

Two sides to her personality

Two sides to her personality

Flooded omg

Flooded omg

So it's Hyundai here, not Caterpillar

So it’s Hyundai here, not Caterpillar

MORE MISTY MOUNTAINS

MORE MISTY MOUNTAINS

Oldest Uncle's family

Oldest Uncle’s family

Youngest Uncle's family

Youngest Uncle’s family

My family - sorry I didn't take the picture :P

My family – sorry I didn’t take the picture 😛

watery webs :O

watery webs :O

DINNER TIME

DINNER TIME

EAT DAT SOUP

EAT DAT SOUP

What's that look for?

What’s that look for?

Leave a Reply

